This striking building, commissioned by Louisa, Marchioness of Waterford in 1860 served as the village school for almost 100 years. Decorated inside with stunning life-size watercolour murals painted by Louisa, who used estate workers and children as models, the Hall is a must-see for art-lovers and those interested in social history. Discover the fascinating story of Lady Waterford’s life and work, be amazed by the ‘amateur’ paintings and sketches created by her, learn about life as a Victorian school child. Family-friendly with a variety of activities for different ages. Part of Ford & Etal Estates where there are a number of attractions to visit.
Opening times: Daily late March-end October. For early and late season hours please check the website. April –end September open 11am-5pm. Last admission 30 minutes before closing.
The Hall is very occasionally closed for private hire – please telephone or check website before travelling.
Entry price: Adult £3.00, Concessions £2.70, Under 5s free, Family ticket £8.00